RE/MAX Excalibur Realty
(480) 355-3552
k. JAY HAUGEN

"We're a fair housing provider" Equal Housing Opportunity

Home | For Sale | MLS Home Search | Loans | Buying Tips | Selling Tips | Testimonials | About Us | Contact Us |
Referral Club | What's News | REO | Custom Builder |  Quick Contact Information


     Home > Referral Club

This is a community referral club built by our clients. Please remember I am never too busy for any of your referrals. Call me with the name and number of folks you know who want to buy or sell real estate and I'll be happy to follow up with them. Warmest wishes, Jay

ARE YOU A BARN BUILDER?....CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT!

I have enjoyed developing long term relationships with clients who want to be part of a community during the 25 years I have spent selling real estate. The goal is to build a database of service providers that not only seek to satisfy the customer but educate the customer in alternatives which better meets the customers wants and needs. The Haugen Homes Referral Club has been a great success thanks to contributions of wonderful clients As the list of vendors grows longer scheduling becomes easier. Working with referrals will hopefully reduce your odds of being a victim and increase your potential for satisfaction. As we have all learned there is more to service than just price, value is critical. The folks included in this directory did not pay to be here, they were referred into the club by a happy fan.

This is not an endorsement, guarantee of workmanship or satisfaction but a list of people who took good care of the person that referred them into the club so check them out as you deem appropriate. In support of this site, any referrals you can send to me of folks wanting to buy or sell property are appreciated and it would be my pleasure to make your move easy should the need arise. If you have worked with someone you think should be on the list, call me with the following information;

     Company name, product or service, contact person, phone number.

I'll call the folks you refer and ask if they want to be included in the "Haugen Homes Referral Club". I would appreciate if you would send me an email giving a positive or negative assessment of your experience of the vendors listed here that you employ. We all understand that sometimes things do not go well and customers are not satisfied, but if I receive numerous emails of dissatisfaction the provider will be removed from this list. That is the only recourse I can offer you as a member of this free club.

Here is the list of services: .......As a BONUS check out the public golf course list for something to do while your house is being worked on!

If you think of a housing related service or product that is missing, send us an email with a category suggestion or name and number of a provider if we do not have one listed. Thanks.


CLICK HERE to make kids smile!

Realty Services
• RE/MAX Excalibur Realty      
480-355-3552 Contact: Jay Haugen
8510 E. Shea Blvd. #100 Scottsdale, AZ 85260
• Bell America Mortgage    
Make a loan application on Line CLICK HERE  
480-753-6100 Contact: Jay Starks Email: jstarks@bellmortgage.net
4435 E. Chandler Blvd. #130 Phoenix, AZ 85048
• Trivanovich & Assoc. (appraiser)     
480-897-4448 Contact: Ned Trivanovich
1013 E. Derby Dr. Tempe, AZ 85284
• Combs Law Group (real estate attorney)      
602-957-9810 Contact: Chris Combs
2200 E. Camelback Rd. #221 Phoenix, AZ 85016
• Mack & Associates PC (real estate attorney)      
602-778-9900 Contact: Richard Mack
2398 E. Camelback Rd. #690 Phoenix, AZ 85016
• Moving Coach (Multiple moving companies for Relocations)
FLYER
• Registrar of Contractors (check out licenses)
http://www.rc.state.az.us
• Structural Pest Control (termite treatment)
http://www.sb.state.az.us/wir.htm
• County Recorder (records information)
http://recorder.maricopa.gov/recdocdata/GetRecDataSelect.asp?mcrs=1
• County Assessor (home information)
http://www.maricopa.gov/Assessor/
• County Treasurer (tax information)
http://treasurer.maricopa.gov/parcels/
• Arizona State Government Directory
http://az.gov/webapp/portal/

Back to top

Home Services
Under the provisions of A.R.S. 32-1121 some individuals are not required to be licensed for the work they perform. Please contact the Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC) if you have any licensing questions.

Appliances
• Spencers TV & Appliance      
480-833-3072
115 W. 1st Ave. Mesa AZ 85210
Cabinetry
• Home Depot
Carpentry
None
Carpet Cleaning Service
• Shine Carpet & Upholstery Care    
480-529-1095 Contact: Jeff Candelaria             
Concrete
• R.L. Compton (not a licensed contractor) 
602-237-4423                
Doors
• Home Depot
Drywall
• Arizona Central Paint and Drywall
Drywall ROC 193701 K-10
Paint ROC 093065 L-34 and ROC 180800 C-34
623-412-1490 Cell: 602-628-2383 Contact: Guy Fennell
6602 N. 58th Dr. Glendale, AZ 85301
AZCENTRALPAINT.COM
Electrical
• Lillyblad Electric llc (ROC 232674) 
480-343-0422 Contact: Jack Lillyblad
9009 S 6th St Phoenix, AZ 85042
• Dyer Electric (ROC 015422 & ROC 072206) 
602-955-3770
2135 E. Indian School Rd. Phoenix, AZ 85016
Firewood
• Berry Bros Firewood Co.
602-244-1422 Contact: Thomas
5317 E. Washington St. Phoenix, AZ 85034
WEBSITE: http://www.bbfw.com
Flooring
• Rite Carpets (ROC 082293 & ROC 082311)
480-966-8830 Contact: Bill Stevens
1720 W. Broadway Rd. #102 Mesa, AZ 85202
Furniture
• Fun to Furnish
:1716 W. Ruby Rd. Tempe, AZ 85264 by Ikealiot 480-305-6587
WEBSITE: http://www.fun to furnish.com
Garage Doors
• Anozira Door Systems (ROC 137509, ROC 181367, ROC 181366)
480-598-9219
9100 S. McKemy St Tempe, AZ 85284
Handyman
None
Heating & Cooling
• Hendel's (ROC 050612)
480-813-1700 Contact: Dan Danielson
3434 N. Arizona Ave. Chandler, AZ 85225
Insulation
• King Insulation (ROC 83496 res C-40 & 87106 com L-40) 
602-272-9297 Contact: Myron King
• Gale Insulation (ROC 104733 & many others)     
602-437-0092
4235 E. Winslow Ave. Phoenix, AZ 85040
Landscape Grading & Excavation
• Diversified Excavation (ROC 119620 & ROC 119621)      
480-854-1188
1837 N. Rosemont Mesa, AZ 85205
Landscape Installation
None
Landscape Maintenance
• Georges Landscape (not a licensed contractor)     
480-659-5832 Contact: George Herrera
P.O. Box 5073 Mesa, AZ 85211
Landscape Sprinkler Parts
• Sprinkler World      
480-892-5001                
3164 S. Country Club Dr. Mesa AZ 85210
602-954-9022    
2114 E. Indian School Rd. Phoenix AZ 85016
Landscape Sprinkler Repair
• Gordon McHardy Inc. (ROC 177407)      
480-838-6142
Landscape Sprinkler Trenching
• Trenchmaster (not a licensed contractor)     
480-855-4410 Contact: Mike Smith
Locksmith
• King's Locksmithing     
602-769-4906 Contact: Ronnie King
Masonry
None
Painting
• Agape Paint Comapny (ROC 095644)     
602-738-0361Contact: Ira Conner
3402 W. Grandview Phoenix, AZ 85023
Pest Control
• Western Exterminator (License# 4026BCD)     
602-273-1681
618 N. 24th St. Phoenix, AZ 85008
Plumbing
• K&R Plumbing (ROC 135819)      
480-961-4571 Contact: Kenny or Ron Turrell
• Kent Mortensen (ROC 35930)      
480-968-1371 Contact: Kent Mortensen
• Steve Griffith Plumbing (unlicensed) 
480-964-6269 Contact: Steve Griffith
Pools

Roofing
• Duncan Roofing
602-403-2491 or 623-388-0175 Contact: Mike Clegg
Septic
• Ricks Pumbing Services (ROC 083624, ROC 083616, ROC 098001, ROC 098000)      
480-986-6755
2401 N. 24th Ave. Phoenix, AZ 85009
Stucco
• Horizon Stucco of Arizona (ROC 087642 & ROC 087646)     
480-926-3744
1275 N. McQueen Rd. # Gilbert AZ 85233
Windows or glass
• Glassbusters (repair) (ROC 067614)     
480-946-2878
518 E. Broadway Rd. Mesa, AZ 85204
Window Coverings
• BlindsMart      
480-443-9073
10808 N. 71st Pl. Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Lifestyle Links
Arizona Weather www.wunderground.com
Arizona Churches www.churchangel.com
Freeway Conditions www.azfms.com
Superstition Freeway Updates www.superstitionfreeway.com
Sky Harbor Airport www.phxskyharbor.com

Real Estate Links
Home Buying and Selling Advice www.aaronline.com
Buyer Advisory www.aaronline.com
Arizona Association of Realtors www.aaronline.com
National Association of Realtors www.realtor.org
Arizona Department of Real Estate www.re.state.az.us
Arizona School of Real Estate and Business www.asreb.com
Arizona Interest Rates www.mortgage101.com
New Homes in Arizona www.newhomenetwork.com

Cultural Links
Arizona Science Center www.azscience.org
Phoenix Art Museum www.phxart.org
Heard Museum www.heard.org
Desert Botanical Gardens www.dbg.org
Central Arizona Museum Association www.azcama.com
Phoenix Zoo www.phoenixzoo.org

Entertainment Links
Dodge Theatre www.dodgetheatre.com
Phoenix Stages www.ci.phoenix.az.us
Phoenix Symphony www.phoenixsymphony.org
Orpheum Theatre www.ci.phoenix.az.us
America West Arena Events www.americawestarena.com
Arizona Event Tickets www.ticketmaster.com
Best of Phoenix www.phoenixnewtimes.com
Phoenix Points of Pride www.ci.phoenix.az.us
Arizona State Parks www.pr.state.az.us
Restaurants, resorts www.phoenix-best.com
Cricket Pavilion www.cricket-pavilion.com

Sports and Recreation Links
Arizona Diamondbacks www.azdiamondbacks.com
Phoenix Suns www.nba.com
Phoenix Coyotes www.phoenixcoyotes.com
Arizona Cardinals www.azcardinals.com
AZ Central Golf www.azcentral.com
Grand Canyon www.thecanyon.com
Guide to Outdoor Recreation www.gorp.com
Arizona Hiking Trails www.trailvision.com
Spring Training www.baseballarizona.com
www.cactus-league.com

Employment Links
Phoenix Jobs www.phxjobs.com
Jobing.com www.phoenix.jobing.com
CareerBuilder www.azcentral.com
ArizonaJobs.com www.arizonajobs.com

Resorts
The Phoenician Resort www.thephoenician.com
Marriott's Camelback Inn Resort www.camelbackinn.com
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Resort www.fairmont.com
Radisson Scottsdale Resort www.radissonscottsdale.com
Marriott's Mountain Shadows Resort www.mountainshadows.net
JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort www.jwdesertridgeresort.com
Pointe South Mountain Resort www.pointesouthmtn.com
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort www.pointehilton.com/
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort www.pointehilton.com
Scottsdale Plaza Resort www.scottsdaleplaza.com
The Boulders Resort www.wyndham.com
The Wigwam Resort www.wigwamresort.com
Renaissance Scottsdale Resort www.renaissancehotels.com

News
The Business Journal www.phoenix.bizjournals.com
Arizona Business News www.asu.edu
Arizona Newspapers www.newslink.org
Arizona Republic www.arizonarepublic.com
ABC 15 News www.phoenix360.com
3 TV News www.azfamily.com
Phoenix Newtimes www.phoenixnewtimes.com

Business Links

Phoenix Chamber of Commerce www.phoenixchamber.com
Scottsdale Chamber of Commerce www.scottsdalechamber.com
Better Business Bureau www.phoenix.bbb.org
Mesa Chamber of Commerce www.mesachamber.org
Tempe Chamber of Commerce www.tempechamber.org
Arizona Chamber of Commerce www.azchamber.com
Gilbert Chamber of Commerce www.gilbertaz.com
Peoria Chamber of Commerce www.peoriachamber.com
Chandler Chamber of Commerce www.chandlerchamber.com
Scottsdale Convention and Visitors Bureau www.scottsdalecvb.com
Greater Phoenix Convention and Visitors Bureau www.phoenixcvb.com

Education Links
Arizona State University www.asu.edu
University of Arizona www.arizona.edu
Northern Arizona University www.nau.edu
Arizona Department of Education www.ade.state.az.us
Arizona Schools Information www.greatschools.net
American School Directory www.asd.com
University of Phoenix www.phoenix.edu
Maricopa Community Colleges www.maricopa.edu
Grand Canyon University www.grand-canyon.edu
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University www.erau.edu
Art Institute of Phoenix www.aipx.edu
Yahoo! Directory of K-12 Schools www.dir.yahoo.com

Guides and Portals
Arizona Web Directory www.azaz.com
Arizona Guide www.arizonaguide.com
AZ Central www.azcentral.com
Phoenix City Search www.phoenix.citysearch.com
Phoenix Area Guide www.phoenix.areaguides.net
QwestDex Phonebook www.qwestdex.com
Phoenix Online www.phoenixonline.com

Government Links
Maricopa County www.maricopa.gov
State Government www.state.az.us
Phoenix City Government www.ci.phoenix.az.us
Arizona Election Information www.sosaz.com
Tempe City Government www.tempe.gov

Back to top

Public Golf Courses by City/Zip Code -http://www.haugenhomes.com

CAVE CREEK http://www.haugenhomes.com
Dove Valley Ranch Golf Club http://www.dovevalleyranch.com
85331 Cave Creek 480-488-0009
Rancho Manana Golf Club http://www.ranchomanana.com
85331 Cave Creek 480-488-0398

Back to top

CHANDLER http://www.haugenhomes.com
Springfield Golf Resort http://www.springfieldgolf18.com
85243 Chandler 480-895-5759
Ironwood Golf Club http://www.sunlakes3golf.com
85248 Chandler 480-895-0614
Ocotillo Golf Resort http://www.ocotillogolf.com
85248 Chandler 480-917-6660
Bear Creek http://www.bearcreekgolfclubarizona.com
85249 Chandler 480-883-8200
Sunbird Golf Club (no web)
85249 Chandler 480-883-0820

Back to top

FOUNTAIN HILLS http://www.haugenhomes.com
Suridge Canyon Golf Club http://www.sunridgegolf.com
85268 Fountain Hills 480-837-5100
Desert Canyon http://www.desertcanyongolf.com
85268 Fountain Hills 480-837-1173
Golf Club at Eagle Mountain http://www.eaglemtn.com
85268 Fountain Hills 480-816-1234

Back to top

GILBERT http://www.haugenhomes.com
Kokepelli Golf Club http://www.americangolf.com
85233 Gilbert 480-926-3589
Western Skies Golf Club http://www.westernskiesgolfclub.com
85234 Gilbert 480-545-8542
Greenfield Lakes (no web)
85296 Gilbert 480-503-0500
Seville Golf & Country Club http://www.sevillelife.com
85297 Gilbert 480-722-8100

Back to top

GLENDALE http://www.haugenhomes.com
Glen Lakes Municipal Golf Club (no web)
85301 Glendale 623-939-7541
Desert Mirage (no web)
85305-2467 Glendale 623-772-0110
Bellaire (no web)
85308 Glendale 602-978-0330
Legend at Arrowhead http://www.americangolf.com
85308 Glendale 623-561-1902

Back to top

MESA http://www.haugenhomes.com
Toka Sticks Golf Course
Mesa 480-998-9405
Royal Palms (no web)
85203 Mesa 480-964-1709
Dreamland Villa (no web)
85205 Mesa 480-985-6591
Sunland Village (no web)
85206 Mesa 480-832-3691
View Point Golf Resort http://www.viewpointrv.com
85207 Mesa 480-373-8715
Las Sendas Golf Club http://www.lassendas.com
85207 Mesa 480-396-4000
Desert Sands Golf Club (no web)
85208 Mesa 480-832-0210
Fiesta Lakes Golf Club (no web)
85210 Mesa 480-969-0377
Sunland Springs Village Golf (no web)
85212 Mesa 480-984-4209
Augusta Ranch Golf Club http://www.augustaranchgolf.com
85212 Mesa 480-354-1234
Longbow Golf Club http://www.longbowgolf.com
85215 Mesa 480-807-5400

Back to top

PHOENIX http://www.haugenhomes.com
Maryvale Municipal (no web)
85006 Phoenix 623-846-4022
Encanto Nine (no web)
85007 Phoenix 602-262-6870
Encanto Park Municipal (no web)
85007 Phoenix 602-253-3963
Papago (look under phoenix park recreation)
85008 Phoenix 602-275-8428
Palo Verde (no web)
85015 Phoenix 602-249-9930
Pointe Golf Club on Lookout Mt. http://www.pointesouthmtn.com
85020 Phoenix 602-866-6356
El Caro Golf Club http://www.americangolf.com
85021 Phoenix 602-995-2117
Stonecreek Golf Club http://www.agpa.com
85032 Phoenix 602-953-9111
Villa De Paz (no web)
85037 Phoenix 623-877-1172
Vistal Golf Club http://www.thunderbirdsgolfclub.com
85040 Phoenix 602-305-7755
Raven Golf Club at South Mountain http://www.ravengolf.com
85040 Phoenix 602-243-3636
Lakes at Ahwatukee (no web)
85044 Phoenix 480-893-3004
Phantom Horse http://www.pointesouthmtn.com
85044 Phoenix 602-431-6480
Club West Golf Club http://www.clubwestgolf.com
85045 Phoenix 480-460-4400
Foothills Golf Club http://www.americangolf.com
85048 Phoenix 480-460-3663
Paradise Valley http://www.paradisevalley.com
85050 Phoenix 602-992-7190
Wildfire Golf Club at Desert Ridge http://www.wildfiregolf.com
85054 Phoenix 480-473-0205
Kierland Golf Club http://www.troongolf.com
85254 Phoenix 480-922-9283
Talking Stick Golf Club http://www.troongolf.com
85256 Phoenix 480-860-2221
500 Club Golf Course http://www.the500club.com
85310 Phoenix 623-492-9500
Great Eagle (no web)
85374 Phoenix 623-584-6000

Back to top

QUEEN CREEK http://www.haugenhomes.com
Apache Sun Golf Club (no web)
85242 Queen Creek 480-987-9065
Golf Club At Johnson Ranch http://www.johnsonranchgolfclub.com
85242 Queen Creek 480-987-9800
Las Colinas Golf Club (no web)
85242 Queen Creek 480-987-3633
Link’s Golf Club at Queen Creek
85242 Queen Creek 480-987-1910

Back to top

RIO VERDE www.haugenhomes.com
Tonte Verde Golf Club
85263 Rio Verde 480-471-2582

SCOTTSDALE http://www.haugenhomes.com
Oasis (no web)
85242 Scottsdale 480-888-8890
Scottsdale Silverado Golf Club http://www.scottsdalesilveradogolfclub.com
85250 Scottsdale 480-778-0100
Pavilion Lakes Golf Club (no web)
85250 Scottsdale 480-948-3370
Villa Monterey (no web)
85251 Scottsdale 480-990-7100
Continental Golf Course (no web)
85251 Scottsdale 480-941-1585
Camelback Golf Club http://www.camelbackinn.com
85253 Scottsdale 480-596-7050
Sanctuary http://www.sanctuarygolf.com
85255 Scottsdale 480-502-8200
Troon Golf http://www.troonnorthgolf.com
85255 Scottsdale 480-477-0483
Tournament Players Club http://www.tpc.com
85255 Scottsdale 480-585-4334
Grayhawk http://www.grayhawkgolf.com
85255 Scottsdale 480-502-1800
Cypress (no web)
85256 Scottsdale 480-946-5155
Coronado (no web)
85257 Scottsdale 480-947-8364
McCormick Ranch Golf Club http://www.mccormickranchgolf.com
85258 Scottsdale 480-948-7010
Scottsdale Country Club http://www.starfiregolfclub.com
85260 Scottsdale 480-948-6000
Legend Trail Golf Club http://www.troongolf.com
85262 Scottsdale 480-477-0483

Back to top

TEMPE http://www.haugenhomes.com
Rio Salado http://www.allgolf.com
85281 Tempe 480-990-1233
Rolling Hills (no web)
85281 Tempe 480-350-5275
Karsten Golf Club at ASU http://www.asukarsten.com
85281 Tempe 480-921-8070
Shalimar Country Club http://www.shalimarcountryclub.com
85282 Tempe 480-831-1244
Ken McDonald (no web)
85283 Tempe 480-350-5250

Back to top


"We're a fair housing provider" Equal Housing Opportunity
Each RE/MAX office is independently owned and operated.
  
© 2000-2008 all rights reserved by Jay Haugen v9/08 www.haugenhomes.com